West Nipissing (Municipality of)

Site: Municipal Office

Service: Municipal Council

Description & Services
Description (Service) Acts as the governing body for the town by means of debating and passing by laws and resolutions and appropriating funds; duties carried out through the Mayor and councillors

Councillors
  • Ward 1: Brisson, Denise; dbrisson@westnipissing.ca
  • Ward 2: Malette, Leo; lmalette@westnipissing.ca
  • Ward 3: Duhaime, Yvon; yduhaime@westnipissing.ca
  • Ward 4: Restoule, Jamie; jrestoule@westnipissing.ca
  • Ward 5: Tessier, Guilles; gtessier@westnipissing.ca
  • Ward 6: Larabie, Roland; rlarabie@westnipissing.ca
  • Ward 7: Roberge, Normand; nroberge@westnipissing.ca
  • Ward 8: Fortier, Guy; gfortier@westnipissing.ca
Mayor and Council members also serve on various other boards and committees
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served West Nipissing
Eligibility No restrictions
Application No application process
Languages English
Fees None
Additional Service Sites
Contact Information
Office Phone 705-753-2250
Fax 705-753-3950
E-Mail info@westnipissing.ca
Website www.westnipissingouest.ca
Primary Executive Joanne Savage, Mayor; Phone: 705-753-2250 ext 6900; Email: jsavage@westnipissing.ca
Located In Community Sturgeon Falls
Address 225 Holditch St, Unit 101
Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B 1T1
 
View Google Map
Intersection Holditch St and Front St
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Other Details
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Funding City / Town
Elections Oct -- Every four years, next 2018
Meetings Third Tue of the month, 6:30 pm