Thunder Bay Area Emergency Measures Organization

Site: Thunder Bay - Mailing Address

Service: Emergency Measures Organization

Description & Services
Public Comments Catchment area includes the following municipalities:
  • Conmee
  • Dorion
  • Gillies
  • Greenstone
  • Neebing
  • Nipigon
  • O'Connor
  • Red Rock
  • Schreiber
Description (Agency) Provides leadership and information to the municipalities to assist them in planning for emergencies and to provide resources when an emergency occurs
Description (Service)
  • Prepares, updates, and tests emergency plans, and coordinates resources for the municipalities under its jurisdiction 
  • Coordinates appropriate action as detailed in emergency plans, should an emergency occur 
  • Provides information and lectures on the preparation of emergency plans to emergency responders, schools, hospitals and the manufacturers, users and transporters of dangerous goods 
  • Provides community plans on its website
Hours No set hours
Areas Served Thunder Bay District
Eligibility No restrictions
Languages English
Fees None
Contact Information
Office Phone 807-577-1990
Primary Executive John Coupland, Emergency Planning Officer
Located In Community Kakabeka Falls
Address RR 2
Kakabeka Falls, ON P0T 1W0
View Google Map
Physical Access Not Applicable
Other Details
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Funding Regional / Municipal - Area municipalities