Canada. Members of Parliament - Northern Ontario

Site: Thunder Bay-Rainy River Electoral District - Atikokan Office

Service: Federal Services to Constituencies

Description & Services
Public Comments Parliament Hill Office
The Valour Building 
Suite 950 
House of Commons 
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 
Telephone: 613-992-3061; Fax: 613-995-3515 
  • NOTE: No postage is required when mailing a letter to any Member of Parliament as long as it is a regular sized envelope 
  • Be sure to mark MP clearly on the envelope
Description (Service)
  • Acts as the elected representative (MP) to the Federal government for the Thunder Bay-Rainy River riding  
  • Assists individuals and groups with federal advocacy concerns such as complaints about access to service  
  • Arranges for congratulatory certificates signed by the Prime Minister, Governor General, or the Queen for people celebrating birthdays of 75 years and older and anniversaries for 25 years and up 
  • Assists with passport applications and/or renewals
Branch offices located in Thunder Bay and Fort Frances
Hours Tue-Thu 12 noon-4 pm * Fri 12 noon-3 pm
Areas Served Atikokan ; Rainy River District
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Call for information
Languages English
Fees None
Contact Information
Office Phone 807-597-2629
Toll Free Phone 1-800-667-6186
Fax 807-597-2402
Social Media Facebook Facebook, Instagram Instagram, Twitter Twitter, YouTube YouTube
Primary Contact Sally Burns, Constituency Assistant
Site Location Office is co-located with Bill Mauro, MPP and is beside Home Hardware
Located In Community Atikokan
Address 205 Main St W
Atikokan, ON P0T 1C0
View Google Map
Intersection Main St and Gorrie St
Mailing Address PO Box 1780 
Atikokan, ON P0T 1C0
Physical Access Not Accessible
Other Details
Legal Status (40) Federal Government
Funding Federal - Government of Canada