Lake of the Woods (Township of)

Site: Township Office

Service: Town Council

Description & Services
Public Comments
  • Bergland Council Chambers located at 7705B Hwy 600 
  • Morson Community Hall located at 21 Dalseg Dr
Description (Service)
  • Acts as the governing body for the town by means of debating and passing by laws and resolutions and appropriating funds 
  • Mayor and Council members also serve on various other Boards and Committees
Anderson, Glen
Fadden, Colleen
Lundgren, Bill
Moen, JoAnn
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Bergland ; Lake of the Woods ; Morson
Eligibility No restrictions
Application No application process
Languages English
Fees None
Additional Service Sites
Contact Information
Office Phone 807-852-3529
Fax Call first 807-852-3529
Primary Executive Valerie Pizey, Mayor
Alternate Executive Patrick Giles, Clerk Treasurer
Site Location Lake of the Woods Township is approx 35 km NE of town of Rainy River and accessible mainly from Hwy 621
Located In Community Rainy River
Address 211 4th St
Rainy River, ON P0W 1L0
View MapQuest Map
View Google Map
Mailing Address c/o Town Council 
PO Box 427 
Rainy River, ON P0W 1L0
Physical Access Not Accessible
Other Details
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Funding City / Town
Elections Mayor and four Council members elected every four years; next election Nov 2018
Meetings Meetings: First Tue of month at 7 pm, alternating between Bergland Council Chambers and Morson Community Hall