Dawson (Township of)

Site: Dawson Township Office

Service: Town Council

Description & Services
Description (Service)
  • Acts as the governing body for the town by means of debating and passing by laws and resolutions and appropriating funds 
  • Mayor and Council members also serve on various other Boards and Committees
Drennan, Dawn
Hartnell, Douglas
Jodoin, Brenda
Murray, Vaughn
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Dawson Township
Eligibility No restrictions
Application No application process
Languages English
Fees None
Additional Service Sites
Contact Information
Office Phone 807-852-3529
Fax Call first 807-852-3529
E-Mail dawsontwp@tbaytel.net
Website dawsontownship.weebly.com
Primary Executive Bill Langner, Mayor; Phone: (Residence) 807-852-4457
Alternate Executive Patrick W Giles, Clerk Treasurer
Located In Community Dawson Township
Address 211 4th St
Rainy River, ON P0W 1L0
View Google Map
Intersection 4th St and Mill Ave
Mailing Address PO Box 427 
Rainy River, ON P0W 1L0
Physical Access Not Accessible
Other Details
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Funding City / Town