Kenora (City of)

Site: City Office

Service: City Council

Description & Services
Description (Service) Acts as the governing body for the city by means of debating and passing by laws and resolutions and appropriating funds 
  • Duties carried out through the Mayor and 6 councillors 
  • Mayor and Council members also serve on various other boards and committees 
  • Meeting agendas are generally available online for viewing or printing the day before a meeting 
  • Meeting minutes are posted online
 
COUNCILLORS
 
Goss, Mort; Phone: 807-467-2002; Cell: 807-464-2410; mgoss@kenora.ca
 
McMillan, Rory; Phone: 807-467-2005; Cell: 807-407-2005; rmcmillan@kenora.ca
 
Reynard, Dan; Phone: 807-467-2004; Cell: 807-407-2004; dreynard@kenora.ca
 
Roussin, Louis; Phone: 807-467-2006; Cell: 807-407-2006; lroussin@kenora.ca
 
Smith, Sharon; Phone: 807-467-2007; Cell: 807-407-2007; ssmith@kenora.ca
 
Wasacase, Colin; Phone: 807-467-2003; Cell: 807-407-2003; cwasacase@kenora.ca
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Kenora
Eligibility No restrictions
Application No application process
Languages English
Fees None
Additional Service Sites
Contact Information
Office Phone 807-467-2000
Fax 807-467-2009
E-Mail council@kenora.ca
Website www.kenora.ca
Primary Contact Heather Kasprick, City Clerk; Phone: 807-467-2295; Email: hkasprick@kenora.ca
Primary Executive David S Canfield, Mayor; Phone: 807-467-2018; Email: dcanfield@kenora.ca
Alternate Executive Karen Brown, Chief Administrative Officer; Phone: 807-467-2028; Email: kbrown@kenora.ca
Located In Community Kenora
Address City Hall
1 Main St S
Kenora, ON P9N 3X2
 
View MapQuest Map
View Google Map
Intersection Main St S and McClellan Ave
Mailing Address c/o City Council
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Other Details
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Established Tri-town area amalgamated by Ministry Order in the year 2000
Funding City / Town
Elections Oct -- Every four years, next election 2018
Meetings Regular Council meetings: third Tue of the month at 12 noon in Council Chambers; if holiday, meeting is posted on www.kenora.ca 
Committee of the Whole meetings: first Tue of the month at 9 am in Council Chambers 
Special Committee of the Whole meetings posted online as need arises