Timmins (City of). City Office

Site: City Office

Service: City Council

Description & Services
Public Comments January 9, 2017 - Veronica Farrell has replaced Councillor Andre Grzela for Ward One
Description (Service) Acts as the governing body for the town by means of debating and passing by laws and resolutions and appropriating funds; duties carried out through the Mayor and councillors
Black, Steve
Ward One: Veronica Farrell
Ward Two: Wawrzaszek, Walter
Ward Three: Campbell, Joe
Ward Four: Bamford, Pat
Ward Five:  
  • Doody, Michael 
  • Dubeau, Rick 
  • Marks, Andrew 
  • Rinaldo, Noella
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Timmins
Eligibility No restrictions
Application No application process
Languages English ; French
Fees None
Additional Service Sites
Contact Information
Office Phone 705-264-1331
Fax 705-360-2674
E-Mail clerks@timmins.ca
Website www.timmins.ca
Primary Executive Steve Black, Mayor
Alternate Executive David Landers cao@timmi, Chief Administrative Officer; Phone: 705-360-2627; Email: cao@timmins.ca
Located In Community Timmins
Address 220 Algonquin Blvd E
Timmins, ON P4N 1B3
View Google Map
Intersection Algonquin Blvd E and Cedar St
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Other Details
Legal Status (10) Local Government
Established 1912
Funding City / Town
Elections Every four years, next 2018
Meetings Council Meeting: Monthly, Mon, 7 pm 
Committee of the Whole: Bi-Weekly, Mon, 6 pm